Here's what past clients are saying about Bright Star Productions. Many wedding planners, event coordinators and people like you rely on Bright Star Productions to make their wedding, social party, special event - anywhere an evocative lighting, sound and video experience is needed - a memorable event!

"I wanted to share what my daughter said yesterday after meeting, "what a sweet man, wished everyone was that nice"! She doesn't dish out compliments very often so that one gets a big star! Appreciate the time you spent with us and going over options. Looking forward to working with you. Thank you so much! Lynn and I both are honored to have Bright Star provide the lighting at her wedding."

Gloria J. Wednesday, June 21, 2017

"Gary & the Bright Star Productions staff were an absolute pleasure working with during our very short-term planning process! At such a last minute request, the team was readily available to bring our vision to reality for a Super Bowl LI party we coordinated in Houston. The truss frame looked incredible with the step & repeat banner! We couldn't be anymore prouder of the complete look! We definitely recommend the company for any stage & lighting production needs! We love Bright Star Productions! Thank you from #TeamTJs!"

Tarralyn J. Tuesday, February 14, 2017, Google

"Thank you SO much for helping make my wedding so perfect. The lighting added to the Junior League made such a huge impact and created the perfect atmosphere and ambiance. The monogram displayed on the dancefloor was the best best best surprise!! I had always wanted that but didn't know if we would be able to get it for our wedding. I cannot thank you enough for your help, expertise, time spent with my parents, and execution for my wedding night. The lighting was just perfect, and hopefully it will make the pictures and video even more incredible."

Andria B. Monday, April 18, 2016

"Just a quick note to thank you and your team for all of your help in 2015. I can always count on you for honest advice, clear proposals, and fantastic follow through. I'm always proud to recommend you as my AV & lighting vendor. Here is to the New Year and many more events together"

Rebecca M., Belle of the Ball Friday, January 29, 2016

"THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!! The lighting was perfect and way beyond what I was thinking. I definitely felt comfortable trusting your expertise and without question, I think it all tied the room together in an amazing way. Since I had never really thought about lighting or paid attention in any other event, I was truly at a loss as to what was needed. The wall lighting enchanted the room way beyond my expectations. I will definitely be a big promoter of you and your company for any future bride I talk to."

Theresa T. Friday, January 29, 2016

"I wanted to send a note to say thank you for being a part of my wedding on November 7. In classic Alia fashion, when she suggested you, she definitely suggested the best! The reading room looked absolutely beautiful as did the auditorium for the ceremony. I appreciate all of your insight and input as this was definitely an area in which I had no clue on what to do! I am very grateful for all your hard work in making the wedding come together."

Alex P. Friday, December 25, 2015

"WHAT A DIFFERENCE A GREAT COMPANY MAKES!!!!!! Today I did a walk through with Kevin at Project Row Houses. The last time I was at this site, was with another company when, after a TWO HOUR walk through, I called my client to get permission to fire them (they were hired before I came on board) and to hire you guys. Then I immediately called Malcolm and asked if I could come by. Today’s walk through took literally 10 minutes. TEN MINUTES (as in NOT 2 hours). Anyway, you guys already know this but Kevin is pretty amazing. Everyone is thrilled about the work, the sponsorship (your logo is on all the programs) and the ease that this transition has made. I think you have another client for life — Mitchell Center is just raving about you guys and, naturally, I am too."

Kathryn L., Lott Entertainment Monday, June 22, 2015

"I've been meaning to thank you for sending Marianne and Andy's gobo from the Adler/Quinn wedding in May. Thank you also for your sweet note that just uplifted me! Lastly, thank you for all you and Larry and your team did last weekend to help me bring the de Anda event to fruition with such success, especially on a short timeframe - you both made it SO easy for me! Can't tell you how much it means to me to have such capable professionals in my corner. I've said it before - I "Heart" Bright Star!! :)"

Alia R., Belle of the Ball Thursday, June 18, 2015

"It was great working with you and your staff at our event at the 1840 Air Terminal Museum. Over the years I have produced a number of events and your support ranks in the top few that stand out. The crew was accommodating, friendly and professional in every way. It was a pleasure working with all of you. Frank, thanks again to you and your crew for helping us make this an outstanding event for Able Flight."

Charles S., Executive Director, Able Flight Sunday, June 07, 2015

"I appreciate your very kind words and the reduction in the rates. It was unexpected, and very generous of you. That savings will provide hours of flight training for one of our pilots. I also appreciate everyone's suggestions. Frank, if I recall correctly, I agreed with every one of them, and that it was easy for me to do so. Last evening I was speaking with my wife and told her how pleased I was with everyone we are working with in Houston to help us honor our pilots, thank our sponsors and donors, and to help fulfill this unique mission. Please feel free to contact me with any questions or ideas you have, and again, thank you."

Charles S., Executive Director, Able Flight Saturday, June 06, 2015

"Thank you so much for making my wedding day so special - you're a joy to work with! Frank, you bring a happiness to a room and that is a special trait and gift. I have loved getting to know you!"

Allison S. Friday, May 01, 2015

"The Morgan wedding reception went well, and I am convinced that a fun time was had by all. The wedding co-ordinator Carol Smith was very helpful, catering staff was helpful and generous, and the sound/lighting company Bright Star Productions was very helpful and professional. In particular Bright Stars engineer, Bill Day, was very helpful in interfacing The Atlantics sound system to the Bright Star satellite sound system (in separate tents adjoining the main one)."

Mike B., The Atlantics Wednesday, April 01, 2015

"Frank, your price was very fair and it did make a good impression on the Headmaster. I look forward to working with you on some projects next school year. Have a great day and thanks again for all your hard work."

Anthony L., S. John's School & Theatre & Multi-Media Studies Sunday, March 01, 2015

"So many people told us how beautiful the wedding was-many of our out of town guests said it was the most amazing wedding they had ever attended. So I thank you for that! I do think the lighting, the flowers, and the music certainly contributed to the night. Especially the lighting, you were so right-what a difference that made. If you speak with Frank and Bright Star, please tell them how "wowed" we were."

Tyri S. Sunday, March 01, 2015

"Just wanted to thank you for all you did to make the Varela wedding such a success! I can't thank you enough for going the extra mile to assist on the rigging situation with regards to the hanging dance floor structure - That situation could have become quite tricky, and you made it positively effortless and easy for me - Frank, I can't thank you enough. In addition, I really appreciate your "throwing in" the uplights behind the band - it really finished off the look and would have been an OBVIOUS décor miss otherwise! You really are the best. Thank you again."

Alia R., Belle of the Ball Monday, December 01, 2014

"As always, I love love love working with you and the Bright Star team. You and Jerry made such a huge difference in the outcome of my events this weekend. I don't know what I would have done without you guys and I'm so thankful you were there. The Boyd's were beyond impressed with you and your hard work both Friday and Saturday. Everything went so well and your generosity was a big contribution. Thank you so much."

Caroline M., Belle of the Ball Monday, November 24, 2014

"Thank you so much for all you and the entire Bright Star team did to make the Enbrige event a success last week. You were positively a life-saver in so many ways - and a sanity-saver too! Frank, you and your team were so helpful, accommodating, and flexible - I can't tell you how much I appreciated it. Even doing work you WEREN'T "contracted for" - working with the heating folks to come up with a more esthetic solution to the duct entry, and bringing brooms to the job site and having the whole tent swept before I even got there on event morning - WOW! What an incredible, invaluable help that was for me. Please relay my deepest gratitude to Larry, Bill, Renee and Cristian - they were ROCKSTARS! I <3 BRIGHT STAR!"

Alia R., Belle of the Ball Saturday, November 15, 2014

"Where do I begin?! I can't thank you enough for all of your help with the events in Hockley. It was so nice not think about any AV challenges. You and Renee and Omar were on top of everything, including going above and beyond to help me with my tasks. You are such a wonderful partner and I am so happy to call you a friend. I look forward to many, many more events together! Thank you again for everything!"

Rebecca M., Belle of the Ball Monday, November 10, 2014

"It was an absolute pleasure to work with you last month on the Hawenstein wedding. I truly enjoyed collaborating with you on a resolution to the gobo challenge. As always your dedication to the job and willingness to go above and beyond is so refreshing! I look forward to working together on future events."

Emily M., Wedding Consultant Wednesday, October 01, 2014

"I just wanted to let you know how beautiful the lighting was at Jennifer's wedding reception. Sorry it's taken me a few weeks to email you - it took me a bit to recover!! Jennifer said when she walked into the room it literally took her breath away. The uplighting was perfect and the monogram and cake lights were just awesome. It just added the extra glow to the room we wanted. You were so great to work with and we appreciate the fabulous job with the lighting!"

Cyndi W. Tuesday, June 24, 2014

"Thank you so very much for partnering with us again for the 2nd Annual "Locavores & Lone Stars" event. The Air Stars were amazing and really set the tone and ambiance. We truly appreciate your efforts that day especially. Thank you! Thank you!!!"

Desirée T. Tuesday, May 27, 2014

"Well I can't begin to tell you what an amazing job you and your team did for us this past weekend at the 2014 Art Car Parade Ball and VIPit Party. Some words to describe the dedication, service and attention include... Stellar, above and beyond, courteous, professional, always on their toes, flexible, awesome and truly made my job easier and less stressful. A special HUGE kudos to Jason. I can't begin to tell you how much he went above and beyond working one on one with the entertainers, security and myself to ensure everything was safe (especially with the rain) and effective. Whenever something needed tweaking or had to adjust, he was all over it. He is a true super star. And Frank... you're amazing. Thank you for working one on one with the entertainers to accommodate their needs at the last minute and thank you for keeping me assured that it will all be taken care of. Not to mention making the Ball look incredible on a shoe string budget. You are a bright star and un-matched in this industry. I can't thank you enough."

Greg D., Event Elementz Monday, May 12, 2014

"Thank you so much for sending Sergio to take such great care of the Ally & Zach's wedding last weekend at The Galvez. Everything was perfect! We are always in great hands with you and Bright Star! Thank you!"

Chelsea W., Belle of the Ball Sunday, April 06, 2014

"Thank you for all your work with the Krewe. Your assistance and patience is greatly appreciated. I learned quite a bit about lighting this year. Your guidance in planning was great. The people who set-up and ran the operation were extremely helpful and easy to work with."

Ben J., Krewe of Olympus Texas Friday, March 21, 2014

"We wanted to write you personally to thank you for going out of your way to make the Space Ball a success! We really appreciate your willingness to come out after hours to help with the lighting situation. You really went above and beyond what we expected from Bright Star. Seriously, thank you, thank you, thank you!"

The Fresh Arts Team - Jenni, Sarah, Areil Friday, March 07, 2014

"Thank you so much for being a part of the 20th Annual "Roaring 20's Great Gatsby Valentine Gala!" with a wonderful evening of dancing, laughing and good friends celebrating quality local healthcare. Thank you for making a difference in the future of local healthcare for the people of this community."

Margie Y., Scott & White Healthcare Foundation Monday, March 03, 2014

"Thank you Bright Star for you hard work on the Neal/Silcott wedding! As always, it's a pleasure working with your team!"

Aurora S., Occasio Productions Saturday, February 22, 2014

"Thank you so much for all of your last minute time and effort to make Lana & Bojan's wedding special! I know she was so glad she decided to add lighting and we both thought it completely changed the room and brought everything together perfectly! I always love working with you and everyone at Bright Star and look forward to our next event together."

Belle of the Ball Premier Wedding & Event Planning Tuesday, February 04, 2014

"Don and I are grateful to you for the beautiful lighting for our ceremony and reception. It was perfect in every way! Thank you so much for all of the care and effort you gave. I value our partnership and look forward to continuing it for many years to come!"

Lisa H., Houstonian Hotel, Club and Spa Monday, February 03, 2014

"Thank you so much for all your last minute time and effort to make Lana & Bojan's wedding special! I know she was so glad she decided to add lighting and we both thought it completely changed the room and brought everything together perfectly! I always love working with you and everyone at Bright Star and look forward to our next event together."

Caroline M., Belle of the Ball Sunday, February 02, 2014

"Once again many thanks for another outstanding job by the guys at Bright Star. They are so on top of everything. Every need is met with speed and efficiency. I so appreciate your personal touch on everything. I love working with you."

Bobby A., Bobbi Asarch Tuesday, January 28, 2014

"Thank you for your help on the Ivenke/Waters wedding! The lighting was perfect as usual! Looking forward to many more events in 2014!"

Natalie L., Belle of the Ball Saturday, January 04, 2014

"Thank you so much for your services you provided for my daughter's wedding. We were very impressed by your work, especially the quality of the work. I was lucky I found someone talented as your crew for the wedding. This made the reception area beautiful. Thanks for your business!"

Sally P. Saturday, December 21, 2013

"On behalf of the planning team for the RDA Gala, just wanted to drop a quick note to say THANK YOU to you and your talented and efficient crew. The lighting was just as we were imagining it to be and the effects were stunning. We have heard through the grapevine that our guests thoroughly enjoyed the silent auction and wheat field experience that you helped to create. Thank you. We couldn’t have done it without you. From all the planning to set up to clean up, you made it extremely easy for us. Your customer service and responsiveness is excellent. It was a pleasure to work with your team."

Florence T., MC2 Architects Saturday, November 23, 2013

"To you Frank and all the wonderful guys at Bright Star... THANK YOU! I thought the lighting was perfect in every way. The chupah glowed, as did the ballroom. It was really the perfect ambiance! The ballroom was just beautiful! Actually breathtaking when one walked into the space. The flowers looked incredible with the lighting! I love bringing my clients to you as once they see the difference between having and not having lighting it makes sense. If one can afford this element it adds tremendously to "the look"! I thought the wedding was exquisite - in the best of taste. Many thanks, kudos to the team!"

Bobby A., Bobbi Asarch Friday, November 01, 2013

"WOW!!! You made our dreams come true!!! It was magnificent from beginning to end and our guests were overwhelmed. Everyone commented that they were so happy to be in the "Enchanting Tent" rather than the Houstonian Ballroom. Your design and all of your team of workers were fabulous. It truly was magical and everything and more I had dreamed of. You are SIMPLY THE BEST!!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart."

Sherry M. Monday, October 28, 2013

"Just wanted to thank you for all you did to make the Ramirez-Bruegge wedding such a success last weekend - it was positively stunning, thanks to all your work and vision on planning for lighting that would be most complimentary to our planned decor. Special thanks to you as well for your generosity in the pinspot extras - I know that the clients really appreciated that. Also, please be sure to recognize Jerry on my behalf - he was just great... very dedicated, motivated, and forward thinking. He anticipated events and how best to highlight them, and kept in great communication with me throughout the day and night."

Alia R., Belle of the Ball Wednesday, August 07, 2013

"It was an absolute pleasure to work with you last month on the Hawenstein wedding. I truly enjoyed collaborating with you on a resolution to the gobo challenge. As always your dedication to the job and willingness to go above and beyond is so refreshing! I look forward to working together on future events."

Erika M., Events and Design by Erika Sunday, July 21, 2013

"I'm sorry that it has taken so long to write but we got back from our honeymoon and immediately had to deal with Thanksgiving; we're only now getting settled! THANK YOU a million times over for everything you did for my family and I on the big day. You were a joy to work with and the reception truly stunned our guests. The blue looked stunning against the Houston skyline and the moving disco light was a huge hit as well. I am still hearing about how beautiful everything looked. Best wedding ever was a phrase that I heard many times in the last few weeks!! :) The whole room was so beautiful and sparkly and even still, people are commenting on how "unique" it all was. You know how important that was to me and let me just say… you NAILED it!!!!! Everything was totally perfect and you know I was worried big time. It turned out so much better than I could have imagined. Thank you for working with my OCD nature and crazy ideas. I am seriously depressed that it's all over. But I have memories of the best night of my life to keep me happy! We don't have pics yet, just the wedding video, but wanted to share with you because your handiwork is on display and gorgeous!!!! You'll love it. http://vimeo.com/54038384"

Ashley S. Tuesday, December 04, 2012

"Sergio did a wonderful job this past weekend. I really enjoy working with him and I appreciate all his effort in making the wedding a "Fairytale" wedding for the bride. When she gave her speech and thank you to her parents, she said it's the happiest day of her life and truly a "Fairytale" wedding. Thank you and off to the next one!"

Erika L. Monday, May 23, 2011

"Thank you for helping me make Bling Bling Fling a huge success! Everyone loved the disco lounge and outside courtyard - because of your lighting! You went our of you way to help me and save money. It was a pleasure working with you, hope to do it again soon."

Sara Z. Friday, January 01, 2010

"I want to thank each and every one of you for the outstanding job you did on making the Houston Symphony Ball such a wonderful and successful evening! I have received countless compliments on how beautiful the room looked and that is due to your efforts. From the wonderful and responsive support we received on the administrative level right down to the hard workers tying chair sashes, hanging lights, and toting those unbelievably heavy topiaries everyone did a truly excellent and professional job. Kudos to you all and I look forward to working with you again!"

Society for the Performing Arts Gala Sunday, January 01, 2006

"Lights, camera, action, without your fabulous lighting there would have been no cameras or action. Thank you Malcolm, for the arena was staged perfectly from the point of entry to the General Store tent. Your expertise made the Ball viewer friendly."

Texas Swing Cattle Baron's Ball Saturday, January 01, 2000

"Thank you for helping create the most magical, exquisite setting anyone has ever seen. I so appreciate your loyalty over the years (and mine to you). Shared history creates sentimentality which does so enrich one's life! Your friendship has enriched mine."

Becca C.

"Thank you so much for all of your help on the wedding! The lighting was beautiful & really made the room! I know that we went back & forth on the scheduling so thank you for your patience! Thank you again & I look forward to working with you again soon!"

Belle of the Ball Premier Wedding & Event Planning

"I was extremely pleased with the wedding. You were a tremendous addition to the equation — those centerpieces were far more dramatic because of your pin spots! The chuppa was really something made more outstanding lighted professionally! I so love working with you and your crew. They are all so nice and do such a beautiful job. Selling lighting is easier than it once was— more people want it once they see the drama achieved! Looking forward to many events with you! Thank you for being so great to work with!"

Bobby A., Bobbi Asarch

"We can't thank you enough for our beautiful gobo for the dance floor. You're so wonderful and great to work with. We will recommend you to everyone! Thanks again."

Brittany & Jeff

"Thank you and the entire hard working Bright Star team for all you did to make Randi & Johnny's wedding magical! So much of what made their day perfect is all thanks to your ever impressive team. I always love working with you guys because I know I can trust that I'll be getting the best for my clients. Looking forward to many more!"

Caroline M., Belle of the Ball

"Thank you so much for all of your help and hard work to make the Cystic Fibrosis dinner at Johnny Carrabba's home go perfectly! The lighting complimented all of the decor so well and everyone loved it! The band sounded amazing thanks to all your equipment - I always love working with Bright Star because I know it's going to be great! Thanks again!"

Caroline M., Belle of the Ball

"Thank you for your very generous assistance from Bright Star Productions regarding our recent GMCH production of James & Friends. Your willingness to make available at minimal costs the light and sound equipment for our production was invaluable to our success. We could not have achieved our production at such high quality without your aid. The equipment was superlative and met and even exceeded our every need and/or expectation. This concert helped us in many ways — in part because of the many understanding and generous gifts of services provided for us by people like you."

Dale M., GMCH

"Thank you so much for the wonderful job you did for our <em>2005 Grand Gala Ball</em>. The lighting added that extra special touch to make the evening complete. We appreciate the time and detail you gave to creating the sunset and moonrise back-drop. I look forward to working with you again in the future."

Elizabeth H., The Museum of Fine Arts, Houston

"Thank you so much for all your help on Saturday. You are always a joy to work with, and I can always count on you to make things work. It was fabulous. Can't wait for the next event!"

Erika M., Events and Design by Erika

"Thank you for all of your help on Sage & Robert's wedding. Everything turned out so beautifully. Looking forward to our next one together."

Lauren C., Something To Celebrate

"A word of thanks to you and your crew for the outstanding job on Sugar Plum Cotillion's Presentation Ball April 13th. — (the lighting) made SUCH a big difference adding a soft glow that created a wonderful ambiance. Thanks, too, for remembering the pink up-lights for the photo areas. I asked for two; you provided four! Thank you so much! — every girl's music began and ended at just the right time. The sound was excellent, too - not too loud nor soft, no static, no cutting out - perfect!"

Lindy H.

"Thank you so much for making everything so perfect! It is such a pleasure working with you and your staff."

Margie Y., Events By Room Service, Inc.

"Thank you for doing such a great job on the JP Morgan Chase event on April 25, 2003. The client was so pleased and the group talked about it for days. We look forward to the next great event with Bright Star Productions."

Patti W.

"I wanted to thank you and your crew for the wonderful job you did for our holiday party at the Houstonian on December 17. The lighting really helped to create the casino atmosphere. Your crew was very polite and worked diligently. They were punctual putting up the lighting and taking it down. I am sure the hotel appreciated their work. If we have a need again, I hope we can call on you for assistance."

Plains Pipeline, L. P.
2420 Center St, Houston TX 77007 | United States | 713-529-2757
MAIN MENU
CONNECT WITH US
For Questions or to Rent Gear, Call 713-529-2757